Great Britain Under 20s squad announced

Great Britain Under 20s head coach Martin Grubb has announced his 22-man squad for January’s IIHF World Championship Division II Group A in Vilnius.

Great Britain will face the hosts in Lithuania, along with Japan, Romania, Serbia and Spain.

The fixture are from January 6-12 2020 at the Pramogu Arena.

Their final match of the tournament is against Serbia on Sunday 12th January.

The squad:

Will Kerlin – Sheffield Steelers
Tyler Perre – Swindon Wildcats

Ed Bradley – Philadelphia HC
Reece Cochrane – Sheffield Steeldogs
Jordan Griffin – Sheffield Steeldogs/Steelers
Joe Hazeldine – Nottingham Panthers
Oliver Lord – Coventry Blaze/Telford
Sam Russell – MK Lightning
Ben Solder – Islanders HC
Liam Stenton – Solway Sharks

Mason Biddulph – Berwick Academy
Kieran Brown – Sheffield Steeldogs/Steelers
Jordan Buesa – Fife Flyers
Louis Chabot – Nepean Raiders
Tyler Cooper – Northeast Generals
Alex Graham – Sheffield Steeldogs/Steelers
Ethan Hehir – Leeds Chiefs
Patrick Larkin – Nepean Raiders
Zack Milton – Bracknell Bees
Austin Mitchell-King – Hill Academy
Cade Neilson – Aberdeen Wings
Finlay Ulrick – Manchester Storm

Long List Reserves
Thomas Brown – Billingham
Euan Simpson – Kircaldy
Curtis Warburton – Sheffield Steeldogs
Callum Burnett – Raiders
Liam Danskin – Murrayfield Racers
Deakan Fielder – Fresno Monsters
Joshua Kelly – Basingstoke Bison
Tyler Nixon – Sutton Sting/Leeds Chiefs
Ethan Reid – Murrayfield Racers
Sam Smith – Basingstoke Bison
Jack Brammer – Sheffield Steeldogs
Brady Doxey – Sheffield Steeldogs
Scott Jamieson – Fife Flyers/Kircaldy
Bayley Harewood – Basingstoke Bison
Finley Howells – Telford Tigers
Ruairi Lockerbie – Solway Sharks
Caly Robertson – MK Lightning
Reed Sayers – Swindon Wildcats

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.