NIHL North format 2014/15

The EIHA have confirmed next season’s NIHL North will line up with a 7/10 divisional split as follows:

Moralee D1

Solway Sharks, Blackburn Hawks, Billingham Stars, Whitley Warriors, Sheffield Spartans, Sutton Sting, Manchester Minotaurs.

Laidler D2

Solihull Barons, Deeside Dragons, Nottingham Lions, Coventry Blaze, Sheffield Senators, Widnes Wild, Hull Jets, Blackburn Eagles, Telford Tigers NIHL, Bradford Bulldogs.

C2C understands clubs were contacted twice regarding the league’s format on Friday evening, with the second correspondence giving teams a choice between one big division or a 7/10 split.

C2C polled a number of teams for their views, and though many refused to comment the majority favoured the set-up which has now been implemented. C2C has obtained copies of the correspondence which can be viewed here.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.