NIHL round-up

Sharks return for Senko

Solway Sharks have confirmed the signing of defenseman Juraj Senko for the NIHL1 North 2015/16 season.

The Slovakian returns to Dumfries after a year playing for Lokomotiv Fana IHK in Norway, where he notched an impressive 59 Points in 19 games.

Sharks have also signed netminder Craig Douglas from SNL club Kirkcaldy Kestrels, while Ross Murray, Struan Tonnar, Alan Crane and Stevie Moore return for another year. Richard Bentham has left the club to join Blackburn Hawks.

Canadian import forward Andre Payette has signed for Whitley Warriors. Payette has a wealth of Elite League and EPL experience for a number of top UK teams including Newcastle Vipers, Manchester Phoenix and Sheffield Steeldogs. Jordan Barnes, Alex Lawson and Martin Crammond have all agreed another season at Hillheads.

Billingham Stars have announced six returnees from last year’s roster, with Andy Munroe, Chris Sykes, Scott Ward, Jamie Pattison, Luke Brown and Jack Davies all back for another season. Defenseman Matt Sellers also returns to the fold after three years away from the game.

In D2N Kieran Strangeway, Ben Brown and Josh Benstead have agreed a further year with Widnes Wild, while Robyn Crebbin has been confirmed as Head Coach of the newly-branded Altrincham Aces.

NIHL1 South champions Chelmsford Chieftains have signed Czech defenseman Lukas Zatopek for his second season at the Riverside. Bailey Wootton has rejoined Invicta Dynamos after a spell with London Raiders, while Nicky Lewis and Harrison Lillis have both agreed a further year with the club.

Frankie Harvey has returned to London after spending part of last term with Invicta. Raiders have also confirmed Liam Chong and Jack Cooper are back for another year.

Streatham Redskins’ trio Robbie Brown, Adam Wood and Will Sanderson have agreed another season, while Michael Ranby switches to the club from Chelmsford. Dan Rose and Jordan Gregory have joined Wightlink Raiders from Bracknell Hornets, while Craig Tribe and Chris Cooke return for another year with the islanders.

Hornets have confirmed the signing of experienced Canadian forward Greg Chambers. Slovakian Peter Jasik has agreed another season with the club along with blueliners Luke Reynolds and Matt Jordan. Hornets have also added Danny House, Brandon Miles and Josh Martin to their roster.

Oxford City Stars have signed Steve Osman from D2S outfit Bristol Pitbulls. Stars have also snapped up netminder Connor Ranby from Coventry Blaze. MK Thunder forwards Josh Nicklin and Thomas Castle are back for another year, along with the vastly experienced defenseman Simon Howard.

Cardiff NIHL1 captain Chris has agreed another campaign with the club, while Solent Devils forward Alex Sampford returns for a second season.

In D2S Josh & Zach Dolphin, John Dibble, Chris Moore and Josh Galea all return for another year with Bristol.

(Image permission: David Morrison)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.