The Road to Cardiff: Belfast Giants

(PHOTO: William Cherry/Press Eye)

It’s been a long, but a familiar road as Belfast Giants return to the Welsh capital as they look to defend their Challenge Cup crown against Guildford Flames in Sunday’s final.

Let’s take a look at how they got there to set up what’s sure to be a cracking final.

Saturday 08 September – Group B: Dundee Stars 2 Belfast Giants 4

Sunday 09 September – Group B: Fife Flyers 1 Belfast Giants 3

NO VIDEO AVAILABLE

Friday 14 September – Group B: Belfast Giants 4 Dundee Stars 1

Saturday 15 September – Group B: Belfast Giants 6 Glasgow Clan 4

Sunday 23 September – Group B: Belfast Giants 2 Fife Flyers 4

Saturday 13 October – Group B: Glasgow Clan 3 Belfast Giants 4

Wednesday 28 November – Quarter Final 1st Leg: Dundee Stars 0 Belfast Giants 8

Tuesday 11 December – Quarter Final 2nd Leg: Belfast Giants 4 Dundee Stars 2 (Giants win 12-2 on aggregate)

Tuesday 29 January – Semi Final 1st Leg: Glasgow Clan 2 Belfast Giants 1

Thursday 14 February – Semi Final 2nd Leg: Belfast Giants 6 Glasgow Clan 3 (Giants win 7-5 on aggregate)

NO VIDEO AVAILABLE

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*