Elite Series schedule announced

All Elite Series games are taking place behind closed doors in Nottingham's Motorpoint Arena (PHOTO: Motorpoint Arena)

The much anticipated Elite Series schedule has been announced, with Coventry Blaze and Manchester Storm starting the four-team tournament.

All games will take place behind closed doors at the Motorpoint Arena on Saturday 3rd April as Nottingham Panthers and Sheffield Steelers complete an opening day double bill at 7pm.

On Sunday, the Steelers will face the Storm in the Pennine derby, before the Blaze take on the Panthers in the Midlands derby.

Teams will then have a day off before starting a three-game week on Tuesday and Wednesday respectively before week three of the season will also see each side playing three games each.

The regular season climax comes in week four, where each team will play four times in seven days to complete the first of the series.

The Elite League announced the format for the competition earlier in the week.

Danny Stewart will lead Coventry Blaze in the opening game against Manchester Storm (PHOTO: Scott Wiggins)

Saturday 3rd April

Manchester Storm vs Coventry Blaze (2pm)

Nottingham Panthers vs Sheffield Steelers (7pm)

Sunday 4th April

Sheffield Steelers vs Manchester Storm (2pm)

Coventry Blaze vs Nottingham Panthers (7pm)

Tuesday 6th April

Manchester Storm vs Nottingham Panthers (7pm)

Wednesday 7th April

Sheffield Steelers vs Coventry Blaze (7pm)

Friday 9th April

Coventry Blaze vs Manchester Storm (7pm)

Saturday 10th April

Sheffield Steelers vs Nottingham Panthers (7pm)

Sunday 11th April

Nottingham Panthers vs Coventry Blaze (2pm)

Manchester Storm vs Sheffield Steelers (7pm)

Tuesday 13th April

Coventry Blaze vs Sheffield Steelers (7pm)

Wednesday 14th April

Nottingham Panthers vs Manchester Storm (7pm)

Thursday 15th April

Manchester Storm vs Coventry Blaze (7pm)

Sheffield Steelers coach Aaron Fox added Balint Pakodsi to his team after the Elite League changed their decision on ‘taxi squads’ (PHOTO: Dean Woolley)

Friday 16th April

Nottingham Panthers vs Sheffield Steelers (7pm)

Saturday 17th April

Coventry Blaze vs Nottingham Panthers (7pm)

Sunday 18th April

Sheffield Steelers vs Manchester Storm (4pm)

Monday 19th April

Nottingham Panthers vs Manchester Storm (7pm)

Tuesday 20th April

Sheffield Steelers vs Coventry Blaze (7pm)

Wednesday 21st April

Manchester Storm vs Nottingham Panthers (7pm)

Thursday 22nd April

Coventry Blaze vs Sheffield Steelers (7pm)

Saturday 24th April

Coventry Blaze vs Manchester Storm (2pm)

Sheffield Steelers vs Nottingham Panthers (7pm)

Sunday 25th April

Nottingham Panthers vs Coventry Blaze (2pm)

Manchester Storm vs Sheffield Steelers (7pm)

Tuesday 27th April

Semi-Final 1 – 1st Leg (4.30pm)
Semi-Final 2 – 1st Leg (8.15pm) (First Leg)

Wednesday 28th April
Semi-Final 1 – 2nd Leg (7pm)

Thursday 29th April
Semi-Final 2 – 2nd Leg (7pm)

Friday 30th April
Rest day

Saturday 1st May

Final – Game 1 (7pm)

Sunday 2nd May

Final – Game 2 (7pm)

Monday 3rd May (if needed)

Final – Game 3 (7pm)

2 Comments

    • Why no Scottish teams is this political or what,are we to believe it’s fair to give English teams a head start on fitness for future games

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*