GB shuffle pack ahead of Norway games

Great Britain have brought in five players to their squad for the upcoming matches against Norway.

Braehead Clan netminder Gary Russell has been called up, along with Guildford Flames defender Danny Meyers.

Sean Beattie (Edinburgh Capitals), Nathan Salem (Hull Pirates) and Matt Towe (Belfast Giants) have also been added to the squad.

Not icing in the next two days are Russ Cowley, Matty Davies, James Griffin, Stephen Murphy, Jonathan Phillips, Zach Sullivan, Ashley Tait and Sam Zajac.

The two sides go head-to-head at Nottingham’s National Ice Centre on Tuesday and again at the Ice Arena Wales in Cardiff the following day.

(Image permission: Carol Ann Jardine)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.