SNL round-up: Pirates hit Tigers for six to win the title

Paisley Pirates are the new SNL champions after winning 6-0 at Dundee Tigers in their final league game to claim the title.

Neither side could break the deadlock during a tense opening period, but the visitors finally edged in front in the 26th minute courtesy of Liam Riddell.

That goal settled the Pirates’ nerves and further strikes by Calum Blair, David Orr and Chris Wilson gave them a healthy 4-0 lead by the second break.

Ross Jordan and Connor Speirs put the icing on the cake in the final session to secure the Pirates’ first title in four years.

Edinburgh Capitals SNL came from 4-2 down to seal a 4-4 draw at home to second-placed Aberdeen Lynx, while Dundee Comets continued their impressive recent form with a 6-1 victory at North Ayrshire Wild.


Dundee Tigers 0-6 Paisley Pirates
Edinburgh Capitals SNL 4-4 Aberdeen Lynx
North Ayrshire Wild 1-6 Dundee Comets

(Image permission: Al Goold Photo)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.