Streatham step up their team building

It’s been another busy week of player announcements in NIHL South.

Streatham have welcomed back five returnees, with Adam Wood, Chris Wiggins, Ryan Giles, Will Sanderson and Liam Rasmussen (above) all agreeing another season in D1S.

The club have also boosted their netminding options with the signing of Euan King from Chelmsford Chieftains.

Brandon Ayliffe, Jake Sylvester, Sonny Phillips and Callum Wells have all stepped up from Chelmsford Warriors in D2S to join the Chieftains’ roster.

Matt Turner and Ben Clements also return for a further year.

Chris Cooke and Corey Watkins are back for another season with Wightlink Raiders, while Invicta Dynamos have confirmed Elliott Dewey returns for a third campaign.

Long-serving London Raiders goalie Michael Gray will be back between the pipes for the club next season. Julian Smith returns to the club after three years with the Chieftains.

Solent Devils have added Matt Lawday to their roster, while MK Thunder have snapped up ex-Streatham goalie David Wride.

Joe Edwards and Andy Cox have agreed another season with Oxford City Stars. Great Britain U18 ‘D’ man Ben Nethersell has also joined the club.

In D2S, Wightlink Buccaneers have added Anrdew Robinson, Ricky Atrill, Dan Shier and Marcus Russell to their ranks, while Haringey Racers have confirmed Jack Lee has signed for the club.

(Image permission: Rick Webb)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.