EIHA confirm NIHL2 South format

The EIHA’s League Management committee have confirmed there will be a single 14 team Division 2 in NIHL South for the 2017/18 season.

Solent Devils’ request to join D2 was accepted by the member clubs, while both Chelmsford and Oxford are each amalgamating their operations into single D2 teams.

NIHL2 South will consist of the following teams playing each other once at home and once away for a 26 game regular season.

Basingstoke Buffalo
Bristol Pitbulls
Bracknell Hornets
Cardiff Fire 2
Guildford Phoenix
Invicta Mustangs
Lee Valley Lions
Oxford City Stars
Peterborough Phantoms 2
Slough Jets
Solent Devils
Swindon Wildcats 2

NIHL South league manager Richard Carpenter said: “The LMC are pleased to resolve the format for NIHL2 South and are grateful to all of our member clubs for their input into the discussions in recent weeks.

“Their support and patience while all details were confirmed is also greatly appreciated. We now look forward towards the start of season 17/18 in September.”

(Image permission: Steve Sutherland)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.