EPL fixtures 2016/17

The English Ice Hockey Association (EIHA) have confirmed the fixtures for the 2016/17 EPL season.

Basingstoke Bison begin their title defence at home to Telford Tigers, while last season’s play-off winners Guildford Flames travel to Swindon Wildcats.

The regular season begins on Saturday, 10th September, 2016 and ends on Sunday, 19th March, 2017.

The opening and closing weekend fixtures are shown below, with full schedules available from EPL member clubs’ own media outlets.

There is a change this season that sees the play-offs return to two four-team groups to determine the Final Four heading to Coventry.

The top eight sides qualify for the play-offs, with Group A featuring sides finishing 1st, 4th, 5th and 8th.

Group B is the teams finishing 2nd, 3rd, 6th and 7th in the regular season standings.

The top two sides from each group will advance to Play-off Final Weekend on 8th & 9th April, 2017.


Saturday, 10th September – Sheffield v Peterborough, Basingstoke v Telford, Swindon v Guildford, Milton Keynes v Bracknell, Manchester v Hull

Sunday, 11th September – Bracknell v Sheffield, Guildford v Milton Keynes, Peterborough v Swindon, Telford v Manchester, Hull v Basingstoke


Saturday, 18th March – Guildford v Sheffield, Swindon v Peterborough, Milton Keynes v Manchester, Bracknell v Hull

Sunday, 19th March – Hull v Sheffield, Manchester v Bracknell, Telford v Milton Keynes, Peterborough v Guildford, Basingstoke v Swindon

(Image permission: Tony Sargent)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.